Welcome to LoudounTimes.com
Loudoun Times-Mirror
Opinions
Editorial | Wednesday, Feb. 10 6 comments

EDITORIAL: Virginia’s incumbent protection program must end

Five different reform bills, all aimed at nonpartisan redistricting, were defeated in a single bloc vote in the House of Delegates Privileges and Elections Subcommittee. Several bills would have set nonpartisan criteria for drawing General Assembly and congressional districts — including, as the law stipulates, “respect for political boundaries,” contiguity, compactness and communities of interest. More

Submit a Letter

Schaufeld: Who’s your farmer?


Heese: Toxic turf?


Fauls: Proffer bills bad for Loudoun taxpayers and bad for business


1 comment

Egger: Usung heroes provided shelter from the storm


Chief Mino: Thank you to the Loudoun community


Dickinson: The costs of city-hood for Leesburg would be crushing


2 comments

Lazaro: Decisions from the past are paying off for the rural economy


Smart: Rural site incompatible with brewery


Keathley: Gun show story insulting, unfair


Recent EDITORIALS
Editorial | Wednesday, Feb. 3 3 comments

EDITORIAL: Blame the media

Editorial | Thursday, Jan. 28 3 comments

OP-ED: Working together to fight the heroin scourge  

Editorial | Tuesday, Jan. 19 1 comment

EDITORIAL: Dr. King’s words still ring true

Editorial | Wednesday, Jan. 13 1 comment

EDITORIAL: Creativity, expression are key to revitalizing downtown Leesburg

Editorial | Tuesday, Dec. 22 1 comment

EDITORIAL: Naughty or nice? The questionable generosity of the outgoing Board of Supervisors

Editorial | Wednesday, Dec. 16

EDITORIAL: Passion, purpose and polarization

Editorial | Tuesday, Dec. 8 10 comments

EDITORIAL: Reacting to Mr. Trump

Editorial | Wednesday, Dec. 2

EDITORIAL: American selfie

Editorial | Tuesday, Nov. 24 2 comments

EDITORIAL: As we ‘pause,’ so does our humanity

Editorial | Wednesday, Nov. 11 6 comments

MEMO FROM THE PUBLISHER: Community newspapers are the thing of the future

Editorial | Wednesday, Nov. 11

EDITORIAL: A new day for news in Loudoun County

Editorial | Friday, Nov. 6 2 comments

EDITORIAL: Phyllis Randall—The right leaders at the right time

Editorial | Wednesday, Oct. 28 1 comment

EDITORIAL: Show your power. Vote.

Editorial | Monday, Oct. 26 5 comments

EDITORIAL: Our decision to not endorse candidates in 2015—and likely the years ahead

Editorial | Wednesday, Oct. 14 8 comments

EDITORIAL: The politics of kindergarten in Loudoun County

Editorial | Wednesday, Sep. 30

EDITORIAL: Leesburg looks to its soul

Email UPDATES
Tuesdays:  
Thursdays:
As Seen IN PRINT
The Loudoun Times-Mirror

is an interactive, digital replica
of the printed newspaper.
Open the e-edition now.